Tuesday, September 13, 2016

Blog Tour: Bleeding Hearts by Dana Louise Provo...Review and Giveaway!

Today I am a stop on the Bleeding Hearts Blog Tour!
Bleeding Hearts is a romantic suspense with a few twists that may surprise you!
Keep reading to find out more about the book and its author and to read my review!
Be sure to check out the giveaway at the end of the post!

About the Book

Bleeding Hearts (Book #1)
by Dana Louise Provo
Publication Date:  August 25, 2016
Publisher:  Clean Reads

Orphaned at an early age, now twenty-four-year-old Camryn Lucks is ready to commit to find that special someone, and so accepts a date from a charming, gallant, handsome stranger. The last thing she imagines after accepting that first date with Carson would actually be the beginning of her worst nightmare.

Red roses, a reminder of her parents' killer, soon become an emblem of horror for Cami as one by one, those closest to her fall victim to a serial killer. Cami becomes an obsession for Carson, the man she had finally allowed herself to love. Not only is he vying for her heart, but also her life.

Finding herself in a whirlwind of torments shadowed by the blood-colored bloom, Cami finds solace in Isaac, a neighboring police officer. She’s desperate to escape the haunting memories, but she must revisit them in order to catch her would-be killer. Living life in constant fear has driven Cami to second-guess every choice she makes. Will the police catch the illusive murderer, or will Cami be forced to face him once again?

To Purchase:

About the Author

Dana Provo has always loved books and reads everything from young adult fantasy to adult historical romances. When she’s not reading or writing her next novel, Dana can be found riding her horses and getting ready for competition. Dana lives with her husband and two house plants in Richmond, Virginia.

My Review

Title: Bleeding Hearts
Author: Dana Louise Provo
Source: Publisher
Format: Digital ARC
To Purchase on Amazon
To Purchase on B&N

Cami thought she had finally met her Prince Charming when she started going out with Carson, but as their relationship developed, cracks in her Mr. Perfect began to show and what she thought was the perfect guy began to show his ugly side.  Possessive, abusive, and controlling, Carson wants Cami all to himself and will do anything to make it so.  Ignoring all of the signs, Cami continues to allow the relationship to develop leading to one explosive night, which is where we first meet our main character, Cami.

The story opens with the attack and is told in flashbacks as Cami reflects on how her relationship with Carson went so wrong and shares her story with her police officer neighbor and temporary bodyguard, Isaac.  At times the whole back and forth got a bit confusing, but I am glad we got to see how the relationship with Carson developed and the signs that something was not right…if only Cami had seen them (or rather paid attention to and didn‘t ignore them).  There were also a few things that happened that seemed a bit out of place in the story (I won’t spoil them by mentioning them).  And the surprise twists/strange coincidences really got me.  I definitely didn’t see those coming!  The author definitely knows how to surprise a reader.

It was nice to see Cami grow as a character and recognize the signs she ignored in her previous relationship. I would like to think that this experience has changed her. Despite losing everyone close to her, she is determined to not be afraid anymore.  I really admire that determination.  This was a very interesting romantic suspense with unique twists and turns.

My Rating: 3 Stars

*I received a digital ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.*

I would like to add that if you or someone you know is in an abusive relationship, please seek help.  You deserve to be treated with respect and love.


Okay, so with that let's get to the giveaway...
One (1) winner will receive a digital copy of Bleeding Hearts by Dana Louise Provo (INT)

Be sure to check out the other stops on the Bleeding Hearts Blog Tour...you can find the schedule by clicking here!

Chapter by Chapter

No comments:

Post a Comment