Friday, February 2, 2018

Blog Tour: Falling Kingdoms!

I am excited to be a part of the Falling Kingdoms Blog Tour!  Prior to this tour, I had never read this series, but I ran to the library to check out the books I didn’t have and binge read them over two days. And y’all I have added this series to my list of favorites,
Today I am thrilled to tell you about Book 5: Crystal Storm!
An epic clash between gods and mortals threatens to tear Mytica apart . . . and prove that not even the purest of love stands a chance against the strongest of magic.

MAGNUS and CLEO are forced to test the strength of their love when Gaius returns to Mytica claiming he's no longer the King of Blood but a changed man seeking redemption. LUCIA, pregnant with the child of a Watcher, has escaped the clutches of the unhinged fire god. Her powers are dwindling as she goes forth to fulfill a prophecy that will keep her baby safe . . . but could mean her demise. JONAS treks back to Mytica with a plan to overtake Amara, but fate takes hold when he runs into the beautiful Princess Lucia and joins her on her perilous journey. AMARA has taken the Mytican throne, but with no way to unleash the water magic trapped within her stolen crystal, she'll never be able to seize glory and get sweet revenge. And what kind of darkness will descend--and who will be safe--after Prince Ashur reveals the dangerous price he paid to cheat death?

Morgan Rhodes is the New York Times bestselling author of the Falling Kingdoms series and the Falling Kingdoms spin-off series, the Books of Spirits and Thieves. Under another pen name, she's an award winning author of more than two dozen novels. Morgan lives in Southern Ontario, where she's currently hard at work on the next Falling Kingdoms book.

Title: Crystal Storm
Author: Morgan Rhodes
Format: Hardcover
Source: Publisher

This series continues to amaze me and just when I think it can’t get any better, it does!

Crystal Storm continues the saga of the land of Mytica with characters both old and new. After reading the previous book in the series, Frozen Tides, I couldn’t wait to see what Morgan Rhodes had in store for us and I was definitely not disappointed.

I’m going to try my best to review this book without spoiling anything...which is very difficult because SO much happens (plus if you haven’t read the previous books, the blurb could even be considered a spoiler). In Crystal Storm, the battle for control continues with several groups eager to take (or retake) the throne. We learn quite a bit about the motivations that drive certain characters and we get to see other characters in new ways. We also get to meet a few new characters that are definitely a surprise.

I would definitely recommend you read the previous books in the series prior to picking up this one. You could read them at your leisure or do as I did and binge read them. I became lost in this fictional world and so enthralled by its characters that I couldn’t wait to see what would happen.

And Morgan Rhodes is definitely isn’t afraid to play with your emotions. No character is safe so prepare yourself. But I think that is what makes this series and book so enjoyable, you never know what to expect. It draws you in and you become invested in the lives of these characters and their story, but you know anything can happen at any time. It reminds me a bit of one of my favorite series where there is also a battle for the throne, Game of Thrones.

Crystal Storm was a fantastic addition to an amazing series and I can’t wait to see what happens next!

*I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.*

Look for the next book in the series, Immortal Reign out February 6, 2018!

No comments:

Post a Comment